2013 Farewell!

Goodbye 2013!

Actually, I am quite glad to be heading into 2014! And I am full of excitement about what a great year it will be.

For me 2013 was a tricky year with pregnancy induced carpal tunnel syndrome for 27 weeks! And then SPD to contend with. I literally couldn’t walk. Thankfully I had a great physio to get me back to my usual self.

But in other ways it was a good year: the arrival of our daughter. Finally the cherry on the cake! I wrote my first book  for kids age 9-12. And made it to the final 3 on my first attempt at writing for a book packagers.

These last few months I have learnt a huge amount about writing for children, and the whole publishing industry(or should that be circus?).

Now I can’t wait to put it all together and write a fantastic book that will hopefully allow me to legitimately call myself a proper writer.

Will be starting my new book any day now.

And I am permanently ditching any agents who refer to my work as “your projects”!!

Good luck to you all with your hopes and dreams for 2014 too.

xxx

3 comments

  1. ‘And I am permanently ditching any agents who refer to my work as “your projects”!!’
    Amen to that!

    1. I’m not the only one, then 🙂

Leave a Reply

